Vermont Teacher Reciprocity Agreements

Vermont allows teachers and individuals who have completed teacher education programs out-of-state to use their current credentials to qualify for licensure in the state of Vermont. The avenue toward certification is still deemed a Traditional Approach toward certification and you will need to complete the same Traditional Route application.

You can find the application for certification, as well as certification process information and details of reciprocity on the State of Vermont Department of Education website.

The following are member states of the NASDTEC Interstate Agreement who have signed reciprocity agreements with Vermont.

Alabama Indiana Nevada South Carolina
Arizona Kansas New Hampshire South Dakota
Arkansas KentuckyNew Jersey Tennessee
California Louisiana New Mexico Texas
Colorado Maine New York Utah
Connecticut Maryland North Carolina Virginia
Delaware Massachusetts North DakotaWashington
Florida Michigan Ohio West Virginia
GeorgiaMississippi Oklahoma Wisconsin
Hawaii Missouri Oregon Wyoming
Idaho Montana Pennsylvania 
Illinois Nebraska Rhode Island