Missouri Teacher Reciprocity Agreements

Missouri offers out-of-state teachers with valid teaching certifications comparable educator licenses based on verification of teaching experience and their certifications. To learn about the process of certification in Missouri, explore the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education website or call 573-751-0051.

The following are member states of the NASDTEC Interstate Agreement who have signed reciprocity agreements with Missouri.

AlabamaLouisianaNorth DakotaWisconsin
ColoradoMontanaSouth Carolina
DelawareNebraskaSouth Dakota
GeorgiaNew HampshireTexas
HawaiiNew JerseyUtah
IdahoNew MexicoVirginia
IllinoisNew YorkWashington
KansasNorth CarolinaWest Virginia