Arizona Teacher Reciprocity Agreements

Arizona offers teachers from other states the ability to qualify for a Reciprocal Provisional Teacher Certification based on previous experience as a professional teacher or administrator.The specifics of requirements for certification will depend on the amount of teaching experience you have currently acquired and in which area you wish to be certified in Arizona. You can find more information about the exact requirements for your situation by visiting the Arizona Department of Education website.

The following states are members of the Interstate Reciprocity Agreement and have signed an agreement with the state of Arizona.

Alabama Louisiana New Mexico Texas
Arkansas Maine New York Utah
California MarylandNorth Carolina Vermont
Colorado Massachusetts North Dakota Virginia
Delaware Michigan Ohio Utah
Florida Mississippi Oklahoma Washington
Georgia Missouri OregonWest Virginia
Hawaii Montana Pennsylvania Wisconsin
Idaho Nebraska Rhode Island Wyoming
Illinois Nevada South Carolina 
Indiana New Hampshire South Dakota 
Kansas New Jersey Tennessee