Oklahoma Teacher Reciprocity Agreements

The state of Oklahoma will accept proof of current, valid teacher certifications from other states for current teachers seeking teacher certification in Oklahoma. However, if your current cerifying state has differing standards than Oklahoma, you may be held responsible to fulfill any deficiencies acknowledged by a certification anaylist at the Oklahoma Department of Education. For more information about the certification process, explore the Oklahoma Department of Education website, or call (405) 525-2612.

The following are member states of the NASDTEC Interstate Agreement who have signed reciprocity agreements with Oklahoma.

Alabama Indiana Nevada South Dakota
Arizona Kansas New Hampshire Tennessee
Arkansas KentuckyNew Jersey Texas
California Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Colorado Maine New York Vermont
Connecticut Maryland North Carolina Virginia
Delaware Massachusetts North DakotaWashington
Florida Michigan Ohio West Virginia
GeorgiaMississippi Oregon Wisconsin
Hawaii Missouri Pennsylvania Wyoming
Idaho Montana Rhode Island 
Illinois Nebraska South Carolina