Nebraska Teacher Reciprocity Agreements

Nebraska offers the opportunity for current out-of-state teachers to qualify for certification in Nebraska based on examination of current credentials, verification of experience and completion of appropriate skills and subject examinations. To learn more about the certification process, explore the Nebraska Department of Education website or call 402-471-0739.

The following are member states of the NASDTEC Interstate Agreement who have signed reciprocity agreements with Nebraska.

Alabama Kansas New York Utah
Arizona Louisiana North Carolina Vermont
Arkansas MaineNorth Dakota Virginia
California Maryland Ohio Washington
Colorado Massachusetts Oklahoma West Virginia
Delaware Michigan Oregon Wisconsin
Florida Mississippi PennsylvaniaWyoming
Georgia Missouri Rhode Island 
Hawaii Montana South Carolina 
Idaho Nevada South Dakota 
Illinois New Hampshire Tennessee 
Indiana New Mexico Texas